Away

I’ve been away for a while – not literally. I’ve been in Liverpool the entire time, but I mean in myself. I think I’m finding myself again. But it’s going to take quite a while. Who can even answer the question regarding our own identities? It’s so funny being trapped within a body, and trapped within the decisions you make and the people you hurt, but also consumed by the people that cherish you for who you are. Do other people know you more than you know yourself?

Sometimes I think I don’t know myself. The self I thought would never make certain choices. I guess you have to look at everything you have done and how it shapes what you will do, to really figure out who you are. It’s a long road though, and I don’t think you ever truly find out.

This is quite a sentimental blog. Recently I have gone through a stressful time, and I’m not looking for sympathy. I’m not even looking for a response. I feel that this blog has and will continue to help me get through life, and get through the situations I place myself in. If it wasn’t for self-expression, how could we survive?

This could turn into a blog about how studying subjects within the Arts is more beneficial than generally thought, but I won’t go into that. I know I’ll make some witty comments and I’m not in the mood to do that today. I’m not unhappy, I’m just…

frozen. 

Leave a Reply

